Holidays & Closures

2017

January 1 Sunday New Year's Day Closed
January 2 Monday New Year's Day (observed) Closed
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Closed
February 20 Monday Presidents Day Closed
March 31 Friday Cesar Chavez Day Closed
April 16 Sunday  Easter Closed
May 29 Monday Memorial Day Closed
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day  Closed
September 4 Monday Labor Day Closed
October 9 Monday Columbus Day Closed
November 10 Friday Veterans Day (observed) Closed
November 11 Saturday Veterans Day Closed
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Closed
November 24 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day Closed
December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Close at 5:00 p.m.
December 25 Monday Christmas Day Closed
December 31 Sunday New Year's Eve Close  at 5:00 p.m.

Note: Some libraries are not regularly open seven days a week. For specific hours and locations, please click here.