The 2016 Audie Winners

The Audie Awards are given by the Audio Publishers Association for "distinction in audiobooks and spoken word entertainment." If you're looking for a great audiobook to keep you company on your commute, check these out!


Audiobook of the Year: The Girl on the Train

by Paula Hawkins; narrated by Clare Corbett, Louise Brealey, and India Fisher

also available on Playaway

Best Female Narrator: Wild Rover No More

by L.A. Meyer; narrated by Katherine Kellgren

only available on Eaudio at this time

Best Male Narrator: The English Spy

by Daniel Silva; narrated by George Guidall

also available in Playaway and Eaudio

Fiction: The Nightingale

by Kristin Hannah; narrated by Polly Stone

also available in Eaudio

Humor: Furiously Happy

by Jenny Lawson; narrated by the author

also available in Eaudio

Literary Fiction/Classics: Little Big Man

by Thomas Berger; narrated by Scott Sowers, Henry Strozier, and David Aaron Baker

also available on Eaudio

Middle Grade: Echo

by Pam Muñoz Ryan; narrated by Mark Bramhall, David deVries, MacLeod Andrews, and Rebecca Soler

also available on Playaway

Multi-Voiced Performance: Illuminae

by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff; narrated by Olivia Taylor Dudley, Lincoln Hoppe, and Jonathan McClain

also available in Eaudio

Mystery: Career of Evil

by Robert Galbraith; narrated by Robert Glenister

also available in Eaudio

Narration by Author: Born with Teeth

by Kate Mulgrew; narrated by the author

only available in Eaudio at this time

Nonfiction: Ghettoside

by Jill Leovy; narrated by Rebecca Lowman

also available in Eaudio

Original Work: The Starling Project

by Jeffery Deaver; narrated by Alfred Molina and a full cast

Science Fiction: Jurassic Park (25th anniversary edition)

by Michael Crichton; narrated by Scott Brick

also available in Eaudio

Thriller/Suspense: The Patriot Threat

by Steve Berry; narrated by Scott Brick

also available on Playaway

Young Adult: Lair of Dreams: a Diviners Novel

by Libba Bray; narrated by January LaVoy

also available on Eaudio

Find the full list of winners and finalists here. Congratulations to all!
Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
 Security code