Los Altos

Dogs Understand Our Words and Tone

Posted on Thursday, September 8, 2016 by Pat Oey

Recent studies show that dogs understand human words and intonation.

Don't Forget the Comic Books!

Posted on Wednesday, September 7, 2016 by Christine Morrin

Readers of all ages will find something to love in the Graphic Novel collection.

For Chocolate Lovers

Posted on Thursday, September 1, 2016 by V S

For Chocolate Lovers Cooking with chocolate is always in season.  Help yourself to these sweet books.  

Three Very Different Films Starring Folks Born August 16

Posted on Tuesday, August 16, 2016 by Pat Oey

What do Madonna, Steve Carell, and Charles Bukowski have in common?

Los Altos Bobbin Wranglers August Meeting

Posted on Friday, July 29, 2016 by Sarah Neeri

Los Altos Bobbin Wranglers August Meeting This month we will be making stuffies (small staffed animals).

Bourne Movies

Posted on Tuesday, July 19, 2016 by V S

Catch up on the Bourne movies.

Los Altos Bobbin Wranglers Sewing Club July Meeting

Posted on Tuesday, July 5, 2016 by Sarah Neeri

Los Altos Bobbin Wranglers Sewing Club July Meeting We will be making T-Shirt bags on July 11th, at 7 pm.

Enjoy the Fourth with These Patriotic-Themed Mysteries!

Posted on Friday, July 1, 2016 by Pat Oey

Sneak some time in a hammock figuring out whodunnit with these mystery suggestions.

Puppy Bliss

Posted on Friday, June 17, 2016 by Pat Oey

Here are some great materials to help you welcome a puppy into your life.

Life Moves Pretty Fast - New in Memoirs & Biographies

Posted on Tuesday, June 14, 2016 by T C

Immerse yourself in the life of another. Explore these recently published memoirs and biographies.

Backyard BBQ Books

Posted on Friday, June 10, 2016 by V S

Check out these backyard barbecue books.

Los Altos Bobbin Wranglers Sewing Club June Meeting

Posted on Wednesday, June 8, 2016 by Sarah Neeri

Los Altos Bobbin Wranglers Sewing Club June Meeting The Bobbin Wranglers will be meeting on June 13th this month.

Choose Your Music According to Birthdays

Posted on Friday, June 3, 2016 by Pat Oey

At a loss for which songs to play? Here are some suggestions based on musicians born on June 3.

Playing during Storytime

Posted on Wednesday, June 1, 2016 by Jean Nei

Playing is a vital part of my storytime

READ for the Win 2016!

Posted on Tuesday, May 31, 2016 by Jennifer Weeks

READ for the Win 2016! Join the summer reading challenge at SCCLD and Read for the Win!

If you can't sleep or breathe, call 911!

Posted on Friday, May 20, 2016 by Pat Oey

            Three fascinating nonfiction books deal with sleeping, breathing, and becoming an EMT.

Los Altos Library's Top Fiction Authors This Month

Posted on Monday, May 9, 2016 by V S

Check out this month's top ten authors.

Spring is for the birds!

Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 by Cynthia Wilson

local birding

May is National Bike Month

Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 by Pat Oey

Dust off your bicycle and be a kid again!

April 22 is Jack Nicholson's Birthday

Posted on Friday, April 22, 2016 by Pat Oey

Celebrate this seasoned actor's birthday by viewing some of his classic movies!

Displaying results 61-80 (of 95)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5  >  >| 
Branch Photo Los Altos Library

Los Altos Library

13 S. San Antonio Road
Los Altos, CA 94022


Monday 10 - 9
Tuesday 10 - 9
Wednesday 10 - 9
Thursday 10 - 9
Friday 10 - 7
Saturday 10 - 7
Sunday 10 - 7
Holidays & Closures

Phone: (650) 948-7683

Librarian: Marlene Iwamoto

Email: Los_Altos_Manager@sccl.org

Ask Us A Question