All SCCLD locations will be CLOSED on Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24 for the Thanksgiving Day HolidaySee regular library hours and locations. Read More

Recommendations & Reviews

The 2017 Pulitzer Prize Winners @ SCCLD

Posted on Saturday, April 15, 2017 by Don Phillips

The 2017 Pulitzer Prize Winners @ SCCLD Check out the Pulitzer Prize winners in Fiction, Nonfiction, History, Poetry, and Drama.

Best Books of 2016

Posted on Monday, January 23, 2017 by Shoshana Francis

Best Books of 2016 Let's see who made the cut!

National Book Awards 2016

Posted on Friday, December 2, 2016 by Shoshana Francis

National Book Awards 2016 Congratulations to the winners of this year's National Book Awards!

June is LGBT Pride Month

Posted on Friday, June 3, 2016 by Jane Cronkhite

June is LGBT Pride Month June marks LGBT Pride Month. Included is a list of nonfiction books about LGBTQ history, memoirs, and resources for adults and teens. 

Announcing the 2016 Edgar Award Winners

Posted on Thursday, May 5, 2016 by Tina Drew

Announcing the 2016 Edgar Award Winners The Mystery Writers of America have announced the 2016 Edgar Award winners. Check them out here!

The 2016 Pulitzer Prize Winners @ SCCLD

Posted on Monday, April 25, 2016 by Don Phillips

The 2016 Pulitzer Prize Winners @ SCCLD Check out the latest winners

Staff Picks: The Goddess and Marlene

Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2016 by Shoshana Francis

Staff Picks: The Goddess and Marlene In which Shoshana reviews two novels about fascinating and charismatic real-life women.

A Day Of Romance @ Cupertino Library

Posted on Monday, February 8, 2016 by Amytha Willard

A Day Of Romance @ Cupertino Library What better way to spend Valentine's Day than with a discussion panel of romance authors?

Do You Have Hamilton Fever?

Posted on Thursday, December 31, 2015 by Shoshana Francis

Do You Have Hamilton Fever? The hit Broadway musical is taking the world by storm!

Best Books of 2015

Posted on Thursday, December 24, 2015 by Shoshana Francis

Best Books of 2015 Looking for something new to read? Find out what you missed in 2015!

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41)
 |<  < 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5  >  >| 

Categories