ALL SCCLD locations will be CLOSED Monday, January 21, 2019 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. See regular library hours. Read More

Recommendations & Reviews

Teen Pick of the Month: Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe

Posted on Tuesday, January 8, 2019 by Don Phillips

Teen Pick of the Month: Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe Every month we feature one book chosen by a librarian as a great read from the library's Teen collection. 

SCCL's Top 2018 Books

Posted on Friday, January 4, 2019 by V S

SCCL's Top 2018 Books The most popular books in 2018 for Santa Clara County Library for Adults, Children, and Teens.

Best Books of 2018

Posted on Wednesday, December 19, 2018 by Shoshana Francis

Best Books of 2018 How many have you read?

Talk, Read, Sing!!

Posted on Thursday, August 9, 2018 by Tina Drew

Talk, Read, Sing!! Talking, reading, and singing together contributes vitally to building young brains.

Staff Pick: The Song of Achilles and Circe

Posted on Monday, July 16, 2018 by Shoshana Francis

In which Shoshana recommends two fabulous books by Madeline Miller exploring the world of Greek mythology.

Celebrate Immigrant Heritage Month

Posted on Monday, June 4, 2018 by Gail Mason

Celebrate Immigrant Heritage Month June is Immigrant Heritage Month. Celebrate diversity with these titles!

Spotlight on New Graphic Novels for Kids

Posted on Saturday, May 19, 2018 by Nichole King

Check out these new titles!

Simon Vance : Award-winning Narrator

Posted on Monday, May 14, 2018 by Terye Balogh

Simon Vance : Award-winning Narrator An introduction to award-winning narrator, Simon Vance

Teen Pick of the Month: Down and Across

Posted on Tuesday, May 8, 2018 by Don Phillips

Teen Pick of the Month: Down and Across Every month we feature one book chosen by a librarian as a great read from the library's Teen collection. 

Book Club Kits now available in Chinese 中文讀書會書袋

Posted on Thursday, May 3, 2018 by Sara Scovil

Book Club Kits now available in Chinese 中文讀書會書袋 SCCLD now has Book Club kits in Chinese!

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56)
 |<  < 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6  >  >| 

Categories