The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

LongWay.jpgI was pleasantly surprised to find this gem, which I found very refreshing after reading so many battle-focused space epics.
A space opera with a heart, Long Way is about a group of misfits from several alien species making their way across the galaxy.  Nobody is a hero.  Nobody possesses super kung-fu military tactics used to evade the big bad galactic villain.  It’s just a story about a group of people trying to live their lives, albeit in a hyperloop ship. 
Fans of Serenity and Firefly will love this.  The author, Becky Chambers, was nominated for a Hugo for one of the sequels:  Record of a Spaceborn Few
Comments
Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
Subscribe
 Security code