SVR Online Teen Book Club

Silicon Valley Reads 2014 Events at a Glance . . . more »


Harry Potter Book Cover Design Contest . . . more »

Book of the Month

Bookcover: Every Day . . . more »


Agatha Award
The Agatha Award recognizes writers of detective fiction whose stories resemble Agatha Christie's.

Alex Award
The Alex Awards recognizes ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults.

Edgar Award
The Edgar Awards, named after Edgar Allan Poe, are presented annually by the Mystery Writers of America for distinguished work in the mystery genre.

Edwards Award
The Margaret A. Edwards Award, honors an author, as well as a specific body of his or her work, for significant and lasting contribution to young adult literature.

Michael L. Printz Award
The Michael L. Printz Award, named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian, is an award for a book that exemplifies excellence in young adult literature.

Morris Award
The William C. Morris YA Debut Award, honors the best book by a previously unpublished author writing for teens.

Odyssey Award
The Odyssey Award honors the producer of the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults.

Schneider Family Book Award
The Schneider Family Book Awards honor an author or illustrator for a book that embodies an artistic expression of the disability experience for child and adolescent audiences.

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults
The YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction honors the best nonfiction book published for young adults during the previous year.