Your Digital Afterlife

Posted on Wednesday, April 17, 2013 by LosAltos_Library

 

Your Digital Afterlife on Google

Have you ever thought about what happens to your Google Account if you do not use it for a while or you pass away?  This last week, Google introduced a new service that is called “Inactive Account Manager”.

This option lets you choose up to 10 people who can be contacted to ensure that your Google account, which includes content in YouTube and Blogger, can be deleted if you are unable to so.

To arrive at the Inactive Account Manager, log into you gmail account and follow these steps.

1. Click on your name in the top right corner.

2. Click on the account button.

3. Under the text Account Management look for the sentence, “Learn more and go to setup”.

4. You can now setup the the notifications. 

Tagged: Science and Technology, Digital Afterlife

Read!