Who is eligible to receive a free, full access Santa Clara County Library card?

Cards are free to anyone who owns property or lives in the unincorporated area of Santa Clara County or in one of the following nine cities:  Campbell, Cupertino, Gilroy, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Milpitas, Monte Sereno, Morgan Hill or Saratoga.  Volunteers who live outside the district and who work 60 or more hours for the library are eligible for free cards.